Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Looks awesome! I've been looking to do the same to mine as well. How much length did it take you? Is one 50ft roll enough?

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Looks awesome! I've been looking to do the same to mine as well. How much length did it take you? Is one 50ft roll enough?

Thank you, yes 50ft is more then enough, there’s a lot of choice, go for quality rather then cost ...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That looks awesome! Very nice job! Do you have to take the exhaust off to wrap it?

I was going to take off the exhaust, however I needed new gaskets, so I just wrapped it straight on, it’s not that difficult, makes a difference to the sound and performance too.

·
Registered
111 Posts
I'm a complete newbie....why would someone wrap the exhaust? To keep rocks from hitting the exhaust pipes? What difference would it have in performance? Tone...definitely. But performance.....I don't see how. (but will leave the door open for someone to explain it to me.)

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I'm a complete newbie....why would someone wrap the exhaust? To keep rocks from hitting the exhaust pipes? What difference would it have in performance? Tone...definitely. But performance.....I don't see how. (but will leave the door open for someone to explain it to me.)

There’s loads of content out there on wrapping exhausts, have a look on YouTube. I am no expert, but basically it keeps the heat in, which helps with the performance, now I am not saying it’s massively making a difference, but it gives a lot more base and a growl to the sound, I did it more for the look I am going for

·
Registered
111 Posts
but basically it keeps the heat in, which helps with the performance

That's the theory?