Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was looking at used Rebel 500s online recently and I have noticed that there are a lot of people selling their 2017 Rebel 500s with low miles (less than 5k). Is there something wrong with this exact year model?

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
I was looking at used Rebel 500s online recently and I have noticed that there are a lot of people selling their 2017 Rebel 500s with low miles (less than 5k). Is there something wrong with this exact year model?
Fly,
I think there is a fair amount of people that purchase the Rebel as a first bike and after a few miles decide they need a bigger, faster bike.
I like my Rebel and I have been riding for 65 years, it is fast enough for me.
I did have to make one attempt to see if it would bump "The Ton".
Under normal conditions my limit is about 70 MPH.

Kenny G

·
Registered
13 Posts
I traded mine with about 5k miles on it. I liked the bike, and I had no major issues with it, but I wanted something with more power because I do a lot of highway riding.

I wish I could have kept it, but I just don't have the money or garage space to justify 2 bikes.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Just every once in a while I start thinking, "I want a bigger motorcycle", then I ride it again, and think, "really, you'll get in so much trouble"! Since I put on a tall windshield and a Corbin saddle, I've piled on the miles. I put in nearly 300 today! I'll will eventually get another, but I intend to pile up the miles on MY 2017 500 Rebel, until it's burned out! Mine will run 80+ mph, if you want to, but at anything other than interstate, is more than enough power and speed. O, I nearly stole mine last November with 500 miles on it, it's pushing 7000 miles today! Find a good deal, grab it!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Thunder
Have you ridden a Rebel without a windshield?
If so, was it better or worse than your bike?