Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Made my first big mod today to my 2018 Honda Rebel 500. Installed the Vance and Hines exhaust. I snagged one off of eBay about a week ago! Not disappointed at all. Sounds like a completely different bike! Hopefully my neighbors still like me...
Install was simple. I'm not a very mechanical person and it took me 30-40 minutes.

·
Registered
440 Posts
Made my first big mod today to my 2018 Honda Rebel 500. Installed the Vance and Hines exhaust. I snagged one off of eBay about a week ago! Not disappointed at all. Sounds like a completely different bike! Hopefully my neighbors still like me...
Install was simple. I'm not a very mechanical person and it took me 30-40 minutes.

View attachment 31458
niceee. Love mine too. Got mine from eBay. my fav mod on my rebel so far. Just love the low rumble . I’m sure neighbors don’t mind it’s not obnoxiously loud right. Lol

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
niceee. Love mine too. Got mine from eBay. my fav mod on my rebel so far. Just love the low rumble . I’m sure neighbors don’t mind it’s not obnoxiously loud right. Lol
  1. Yeah it's not obnoxiously loud. Plus my neighbor has a huge Harley that shakes the whole neighborhood. Lol

·
Registered
10 Posts
I dunno man. I just got it and I'm literally afraid to take it out again. The first time I revved the engine I thought there was ANOTHER BIKE behind me!

Anyone know of a baffle that works or am I just being a bitch about this

·
Registered
440 Posts
There’s no baffle. I sold mine and went back to stock. I liked it on local roads but hated it on the freeway. Gave me headache. maybe with a quality helmet , you’ll get used to it.

·
Registered
140 Posts
I dunno man. I just got it and I'm literally afraid to take it out again. The first time I revved the engine I thought there was ANOTHER BIKE behind me!