Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I got a tourmaster armored jacket when I got my bike a couple weeks back and I noticed the material on the cuffs, kinda velvety, is rubbing off?

I was at the dealer to sign some paperwork and asked about it and they said it's strange because it's a decent brand.
They also informed me that it's a womens jacket, and that is been in the store since 2013. It fits really well, I guess I have a lady frame, child bearing hips....something. I suspected the zipper was oriented the wrong way.

I'm guessing the age is the reason for the defect. Anyone have experience with Tourmaster gear?

Something better I should look into?

·
Registered
366 Posts
The zipper could just be the European style. Mine is actually this way also, a Bilt Techno mesh jacket. Either way if it fits who cares. Send a letter to the company about the shedding cuff issue, just because it sat on the shelf for 5 years is no reason for you to accept a failing product. (unless you were aware at the time of purchase and received a bargain price!)

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The zipper could just be the European style. Mine is actually this way also, a Bilt Techno mesh jacket. Either way if it fits who cares. Send a letter to the company about the shedding cuff issue, just because it sat on the shelf for 5 years is no reason for you to accept a failing product. (unless you were aware at the time of purchase and received a bargain price!)
Their offer was for me to send them the jacket to evaluate it and possible issue me a credit. I don't have a second jacket [should I?], so I would have to buy another in the meantime, which is financially not an option right now. Neither is riding without a jacket!

·
Registered
674 Posts