Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Super Moderator
979 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys
This is just a mini review of the quality & fitment, not road tested yet.

I ordered this from Zeed parts rather than Motozaaa as thier website is more professional & they have more parts to choose from, but also speak English.
Ordering was fairly easy. Ordered late afternoon, shipped in the morning & arrived around 2pm same day, was impressed so far.

There was so much packaging I was getting frustrated cutting jiffy foam & bubble wrap off this thing, on the other hand very well packed.

The item comes as 3 parts: Cowl, left & right mounting brackets but 'No instructions.
After tearing off all the jiffy foam then cling film off the two brackets I proceeded to mount them. Where?
I couldn't figure out this rediculously easy task.
So I sent a msg to the Supplier, they sent back a few detailed pics, sorted.
Felt a little embarrassed with myself as I was a Quality engineer for many years, should have figured this thing out in seconds.

The cowl itself is a fairly thin plastic moulding & flexes easily, paint job is ok but handle with care I'd say. Being thin not sure how it will fare up to strong buffeting or faster speeds, if it was any bigger I'd be worried.
Once the brackets are loosely placed it's a bit fiddly trying to get the Cowl located & sitting perfectly around the headlight before tightening up.

I bought this purely for asethics rather than functionality. Would be useless as a windshield in IMO.
Some slabs of loudspeaker sound damping stuck to the inside would improve the rigidity.
I bought the silver & black to match the bike colour, not quite the same but I can live with that.

Overal, it's a nice looking accessory, let down by the cheap thin plastic moulding & lack of fitting instructions.
Is worth the 2,200 baht price, I'd say no, but there's not many other choices yet.
Maybe the K-speed version is a better product.

Attachments

·
Registered