Honda Rebel 300, 500, & 1100 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
675 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
;I have never done any of this stuff before so I don't know the vocabulary or the results of changing things, I need my grips at least 4 inches closer to the seat, I understand there are things I can add to the top of the bike just below the instrument panel and it will cause the bars to closer. the way I see it , if something gets the instrument panel taller, and the forks are angled back it will make the bars closer to me, also it appears that the bars are bent in a way if I loosened that part that clamps them to the forks I can rotate them some and get the grips closer to me , then reposition all the junk that is on them, I dunno about the throttle itself since it is electric and not cable ,
any advice will be greatly appreciated and mulled over thoughtully whilst consuming a refreshing beverage
Idid watch the video and it was highly helpful but I don't know how much it moved back, what the parts are I need to orderand who to order them from and if more could be gotten by rotating the bars, I am one short armed dude

·
Registered
674 Posts
"Handlebar risers" are what you are looking for. I have them on my 500 but they don't help as much as they would seem to. You also have the extra joy of whether the cable will all reach the new position, I had to buy a 6 inch extension for my front brake cable.
There's a lot of knowledge here, nearly all of us are here to help ( I flop back and forth between helpful and troll ).

·
Registered
2021 Honda CMX 1100 DCT
12 Posts