Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Rebel 300/500 forum users! Noob here from Long Island, NY. I don't have a bike yet, but the Rebel 300/500 is something I'm leaning towards for my first bike. Taking the MSF BRC next week and hope to have a bike of my own to ride around on later in the summer and fall.

Not really sure what I'm getting in to, but my wife is beside me on this (she's taking the course and will be getting a bike of her own as well!) and I have many fond memories of riding as a passenger on my dad's '77 Suzuki GS550.

My plan for the bike is to have leisurely rides with my wife around the Northeast, and to use it as a commuter during the warmer/dryer seasons (my commute is 16 miles each way on winding roads along the Long Island north shore). I'm reading up as much as I can on everything related to the Rebel and riding in general (like how to best deal with commuting to a job that I wear a suit and tie at and what options I have to modify the bike to be a style of my own).

In any event, I look forward to sharing more with you guys once I start looking to purchase a bike and then even more once I'm riding!

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the welcome guys! Hope to be on my own Rebel 500 soon!

Welcome! I'm a Long Island native myself, I love the north shore!
My commute is Northport - Stony Brook if that gives you any idea of the ride I'll be doing. I enjoy the north shore but I wish Long Island had more coastal views to enjoy while riding. Most of the coastal roads are blocked by houses along the water!

·
Registered
138 Posts
Welcome aboard! I like the north shore as well. I cruise around the stretch from oyster bay to Huntington often there’s a lot of fun roads that way.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #7