Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello out there,

Just wanted to introduce myself: I am twentyfive years old and come from "the Ruhrgebiet" in Germany. I studied social work but as this time i work as an educator in a kindergarden.

I am very new to riding, got my license last tuesday and my Rebel 500 on thursday. But i read this forum multiple times before i were allowed to drive ;)

Very pleased so far with the Rebel. Was driving a Suzuki Gladius in driving school, but i dont miss the power, the Rebel is fine. By car, i like driving on very low rpms, but I think for the breaking-in process i shouldnt ride it too low nor too high, right?

I just want to ride it every day! =) Today, i plan to dismount the passenger seat and the foot pegs. Does this work with the board tools?

With the best greetings,
Kradmelder

·
Premium Member
1,655 Posts
Hey there, welcome!

Yes, in general, ride it like you would any other day. Don't baby it, don't abuse it, keep it in the middle ;)

You'll probably need a better set of the same tools provided with the bike, for the sake of making things a little easier on you. But you'll need a tool not provided with the bike to be able to remove the passenger peg on the exhaust side.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the warm welcome!

Lyoko, are the Honda-tools that bad? Foot peg on the exhaust-side, I feared exactly that! Which tool do i need? It seems to me, like the peg-mounting stabilises the exhaust...

By the way: Where do you live in Norway? My girlfriend and me did a tour around scandinavia last year, beautiful landscape and very friendly people! =) But expensive as f....

·
Registered
312 Posts
Welcome to forum n enjoy your ride

·
Premium Member
1,655 Posts
Thanks for the warm welcome!