• 2 Post By Kenny G
  • 1 Post By longbeachgary
  • 3 Post By longbeachgary

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-27-2018, 09:14 PM Thread Starter

Garage
SIDI Air Cobra Motorcycle Boots

Hi All,

I've been wearing Sidi bicycle shoes for several years and really enjoy the quality craftsmanship. I usually wear Dr Martens on the motorcycle but decided to give the Sidi's a try. Funny that the Sidi motorcycle boots are cheaper than the Sidi bicycle shoes.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	9G4Z3510_1.JPG
Views:	106
Size:	48.9 KB
ID:	24285   Click image for larger version

Name:	9G4Z3514_1.JPG
Views:	107
Size:	58.3 KB
ID:	24287  
Kenny G, Odin and Tree like this.

2019 Honda Shadow Aero 750, 2017 Honda Rebel 500 (SOLD), 2018 Kawasaki Vulcan S 650 (SOLD)
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-27-2018, 11:35 PM

Garage
Gary,

Explain what you like about the boots for motorcycle riding. I am due for a new pair of boots this season.

Kenny G
Tree and fujirio like this.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-28-2018, 01:15 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Havenít even ridden in them yet but will keep you posted.
Kenny G likes this.

2019 Honda Shadow Aero 750, 2017 Honda Rebel 500 (SOLD), 2018 Kawasaki Vulcan S 650 (SOLD)
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-28-2018, 04:35 PM

Garage
looking good, hope you like the way they fit and perform.
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-02-2018, 03:03 PM Thread Starter

Garage
So I had the opportunity to ride in the Cobra Air boots. I really love the fit. It took a bit of getting used to as I really couldn't feel the shifter as I can with the Dr. Martens. I did get used to it very quickly. I would definitely recommend them. I think that they offer a bit higher level of safety than plain leather boots.