Are new cables required? - Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-12-2019, 08:59 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
Are new cables required?

I just purchased the Diablo 1in drag bars for my Honda Rebel 300. Will the controls, Clutch and Brake fit perfectly or will I need to have cables made? Has anyone else used these handlebars yet? Any help would be so appreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190603-040045_eBay_1560344337509.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	1.20 MB
ID:	28417  
Mondingo is offline  
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-13-2019, 10:55 AM
Super Moderator
 
01-7700's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,068
Garage
probably not - this thread might provide info on a different set of bars, they look slightly longer

https://www.hondarebel3forum.com/for...t-fixture.html

Keith from Maine USA - Rebel R1
01-7700 is online now  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-18-2019, 12:55 PM
Member
 
RebelRide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 34
Garage
Here's a video of someone who did a similar bar swap. His looks pretty good with the stock cables.


2019 Rebel 500

2018 Honda Shadow Aero
RebelRide is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome