Trying to install bar end mirrors, need help! - Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum
 4Likes
  • 1 Post By Solux
  • 1 Post By NathanielCatch
  • 1 Post By Solux
  • 1 Post By Solux

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-08-2019, 02:29 PM Thread Starter

Trying to install bar end mirrors, need help!

Hello I'm pretty new to motorcycle maintenance and been doing a few things to my bike. Like underglow, gear indicator, exhaust, etc. But I'm trying to install these bar end mirrors, and I'm just wondering if I'm doing this right?? I read people were drilling out the ends. I'm providing a picture, do I just need to continue to drill out the hole I started and open it up more? Also, I think some metal scraps from the drilling got in the throttle body or something, now the throttle is sticking. What can I do to fix this? Figured this was going to be an easy task. Turning out to be more complicated than I though. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190108_142011.jpg
Views:	109
Size:	94.0 KB
ID:	26969  
NathanielCatch likes this.
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-08-2019, 02:31 PM

Garage
Trying to install bar end mirrors, need help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solux View Post
Hello I'm pretty new to motorcycle maintenance and been doing a few things to my bike. Like underglow, gear indicator, exhaust, etc. But I'm trying to install these bar end mirrors, and I'm just wondering if I'm doing this right?? I read people were drilling out the ends. I'm providing a picture, do I just need to continue to drill out the hole I started and open it up more? Also, I think some metal scraps from the drilling got in the throttle body or something, now the throttle is sticking. What can I do to fix this? Figured this was going to be an easy task. Turning out to be more complicated than I though. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Go watch my video. How to install bar end mirrors. Www.YouTube.com/archesmechanic