Turn signal switch - Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum
 7Likes
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-02-2018, 12:42 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Scotland
Posts: 27
Turn signal switch

For those like me who have a problem with the position of the switch there is an easy fix.
I wanted to revolve the switch a few degrees to bring the button higher on the bars , but Honda had fixed it in position with a small post in the bottom section of the switch ,which engages in a hole in the bars, underneath.
By separating the two parts of the switch you can see the post and remove it with a dremel or a file.
Now there is nothing to stop the switch revolving.
It makes the switch much easier to locate and has little effect on the horn and light switches
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FD6A4F5A-2D44-482A-91B8-7CB04B1FAA94.jpg
Views:	121
Size:	199.9 KB
ID:	26219   Click image for larger version

Name:	C5EEF94D-17CA-4E8B-8AED-262B8BF19082.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	99.7 KB
ID:	26221   Click image for larger version

Name:	640F1C96-6CB1-46F4-A43A-4A7B4CD9B2F4.jpg
Views:	121
Size:	226.0 KB
ID:	26223  
Prgrmerror and RebelOne like this.
[email protected] is offline  
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-02-2018, 02:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Prgrmerror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Columbia SC
Posts: 272
Garage
Nice touch. Could a second hole also be drilled? I also moved the position on mine when I swapped bars. I drilled a new hole where I wanted it.
Kenny G likes this.
Prgrmerror is online now  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-02-2018, 02:40 PM
Super Moderator
 
01-7700's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,068
Garage
Another hole is a better mod in my mind since the little post is there to keep the control from rotating about the handlebar.
Kenny G and Lyoko like this.

Keith from Maine USA - Rebel R1
01-7700 is online now  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-02-2018, 05:21 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Scotland
Posts: 27
Of course , never thought of that !
[email protected] is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-02-2018, 05:23 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Scotland
Posts: 27
It wont move , its a very tight fit . Another hole is a good idea if you get it in the right place .
Kenny G and Prgrmerror like this.
[email protected] is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Front Turn Signal Always On bogotahorrible Electrical 5 05-27-2019 06:17 PM
Turn Signal does not automatically stop (Rebel 300) PickyBiker Honda Rebel 300 & 500 General Discussion 20 11-05-2018 04:30 PM
Turn signal woes Kjd44 Electrical 20 07-28-2018 10:20 AM
Anyone had any luck with installing LED turn signal bulbs? ChozoGod Appearance Modifications 1 12-05-2017 11:03 PM
Can't reach the turn signal jtreese Electrical 18 08-24-2017 09:06 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome