tach - Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-19-2017, 07:41 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 178
Garage
tach

any aftermarket options to mount a tach on these new rebels?
macjosh1 is offline  
Old 05-19-2017, 08:17 PM
Super Moderator
 
01-7700's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,080
Garage
welcome, yes check the on board diagnostic gauges offered here on the forum

Keith from Maine USA - Rebel R1
01-7700 is online now  
Old 05-19-2017, 08:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: San Diego, Ca
Posts: 221
I've been looking too, and here's what I've found.

They're either cheap and look it, or expensive and only a few types to choose from with lots of chrome options. I only need one long enough to give my brain and body some reference to RPM, which now I don't really have. I don't know if I'm doing 6k or 8.

My favorite is not a standalone, but an entire swap.

https://cognitomoto.com/collections/...d-large-tach-1
Djdavies is offline  
Old 05-20-2017, 05:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 204
We definitely have a few threads kicking around about the lack of tach or different tach solutions but so far I haven't seen anything that really catches my eye or anything that fits the look of the Rebel. Still on the prowl. Do you want something external or to change out the whole gauge?
Saint is offline  
Old 05-20-2017, 06:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 814
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djdavies View Post
I've been looking too, and here's what I've found.

They're either cheap and look it, or expensive and only a few types to choose from with lots of chrome options. I only need one long enough to give my brain and body some reference to RPM, which now I don't really have. I don't know if I'm doing 6k or 8.

My favorite is not a standalone, but an entire swap.

https://cognitomoto.com/collections/...d-large-tach-1
To gain that tach you would lose time/gas/neutral indicator.

Last edited by shortyg83; 05-20-2017 at 06:24 PM.
shortyg83 is offline  
Old 05-20-2017, 09:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: San Diego, Ca
Posts: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
To gain that tach you would lose time/gas/neutral indicator.
...and ABS, and turn signal, and oil, and coolant, and MIL. But it does have the time.
Djdavies is offline  
 
Thread Tools



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Add a tach and much more to your Rebel 300/500 longballer Honda Rebel 300 & 500 General Discussion 22 07-24-2019 10:17 AM
My Review After A Day of Riding Rebel 500 chaseyracer 2017+ Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Reviews 27 05-20-2017 10:25 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome