300 vs 500 which one is best for me? - Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum
 9Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-23-2018, 02:41 PM Thread Starter

Garage
300 vs 500 which one is best for me?

Hi, I'm looking to get one of the Honda Rebels just not sure exactly which one to get. I have ridden a very old 1980 Honda CB650 for about a year several years ago so I have some experience riding but not much.
I am a 5'3" tall female and weight about 105lb
I will be riding mostly on roads that are about 40mphs and some highways with some hills them.
My questions are will the 300 have enough power to ride and keep up with traffic and handle this hills at speed?
Also will it be something I'd enjoy riding for years to come (I don't want to get motorcycle that I'll out grow in a year I want to get one that I'd like to keep for the long haul)?
Or would the 500 be the better option to get?
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-23-2018, 04:20 PM
SLI

Based on your story, once rode an old CB650, want a bike for the long haul and have concerns about power on highways with hills...I say go for the 500 with ABS all the way without a doubt!

300 owners will say it's all you need, most 500 owners will say get the 500.

I'm still exhausted from the last 300 vs 500 debate lol. If you do get the 300 and ever complain about lack of performance...don't say you were not warned.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-23-2018, 04:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLI View Post

I'm still exhausted from the last 300 vs 500 debate lol.

And I'm probably a recent cause of it!