Can not find a Rebel 500 ABS, should I get the non ABS? - Honda Rebel 300 & 500 Forum
 7Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-02-2018, 03:36 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Can not find a Rebel 500 ABS, should I get the non ABS?

Hi guys,

I'm a beginner rider (I did ride scooters before with max power of 250cc, and I can drive manual transmission cars) and I was looking around for a motorcycle until I found the Rebel,
I like it mainly because of smaller size compared to other bikes and the wide tires, so in my inexperienced opinion it make it easier to handle and more stable in the road. I tried other bikes but I didn't feel as confident as on the Rebel.

I definitely want the 500 not the 300 as I'm pretty sure I will need that extra power very quickly.

The problem now is that I couldn't find any ABS model available in the Boston, MA area, even as used.

I know the difference between the ABS and non ABS but I also never rode anyone of them, so I don't know if I should get the non ABS, look for another bike (which one?) or wait and may be the 2019 model will become available soon.

The sales person in the dealership says he can't order one for me and trying to convince me that there is no big difference between the 2 model and for the rebel the regular brakes are fine and enough; but he's a sales person after all.

What do you guys think?
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-02-2018, 03:46 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbouattour View Post
Hi guys,

I'm a beginner rider (I did ride scooters before with max power of 250cc, and I can drive manual transmission cars) and I was looking around for a motorcycle until I found the Rebel,
I like it mainly because of smaller size compared to other bikes and the wide tires, so in my inexperienced opinion it make it easier to handle and more stable in the road. I tried other bikes but I didn't feel as confident as on the Rebel.